Lene Marlin Italian fan-club
Press Review
Versione italiana   English version

 Home page

 Press Review
 Lyrics & Tabs
 Diary & Chats
 Audio & Video

 International Forum
 Support Lene
 Site Search


03 January 2006
The 2005 Spellemann awards
Source : NRK Troms
Marthe Valle from Harstad is together with Lene Marlin and Röyksopp from Tromsø nominated in four categories for the awards at this year's Spellemann.

Marthe Valle from Harstad can together with Lene Marlin and Röyksopp from Tromsø be running away with each their prize during the awards of the Spellemann prizes.

Valle doubly nominated

The Harstad artist Marthe Valle is together with Röyksopp the one who, in theory, can be running away with the most trophés. The Harstad inhabitant is nominated for this year's Spellemann prize in the categories Female Artist of the Year together with Lene Marlin, Maria Mena, and Ane Brun. In addition, she is nominated in the class of Newcomer of the Year, after the release of 'It's A Bag of Candy' last year. A nomination she is sharing with Animal Alpha, Draumir, Audrey Horne and Sofian.

Prize veteran nominated

Lene Marlin is being nominated in the category Female Artist of the Year, for her 'Lost In A Moment' released in 2005.

The Tromsø girl, who got discovered by NRK in Tromsø, is a veteran in the connection of Spellemann awards, and has sold over 1.5 million records in Norway and abroad.

Following the single 'Unforgivable Sinner' being released in 1998 she received a Spellemann award in 1998, and four in 1999.

New prize for Röyksopp?

The Tromsø duo Röyksopp released last year their second album 'The Understanding', and is nominated in the category Pop Group of the Year, together with Jim Stärk and Ravi & DJ Løv.

In addition the video for the single 'What Else Is There' is being nominated in the category Video of the Year. A nomination they are sharing with Maria Mena's 'Miss You Love', Animal Alpha's (who by the way consist of the Tromsø boy Lars Imre Bidtnes) 'Bundy', Ravi & DJ Løv's mega hit 'E-ore', and Robert Post's 'Got None'.

After the debut 'Melody A.M.' (2001), Röyksopp have among other things been rewarded with an MTV Europe Music Award for Best Video ('Remind Me') in 2002, and several Spellemann prizes, among others Spellemann of the Year 2002.

The Spellemann awards are being held at Chateau Neuf, Saturday, January 28th.

Translated by Tef Johs


Back to the
Press review in English

Back to the
Press review in Norwegian